Occupational Therapy New Zealand Whakaora Ngangahau Aotearoa
  1. Home
  2. /
  3. News/Pūrongo
  4. /
  5. Award Nominations Now Closed

Award Nominations Now Closed

Annually, OTNZ-WNA presents four awards and a grant to Occupational Therapists in Aotearoa making a difference and raising the profile of the profession. The five fall into several different categories, and are given to members either nominated by their peers or, in the case of the Graduate Award, their grades. 

The four awards available are:

  • The Hazel Skilton Founder’s Award
  • The Frances Rutherford Lecture Award
  • The OTNZ-WNA Hazel Skilton Research and Education Grant
  • The OTNZ-WNA Achievement Award
  • The OTNZ-WNA Graduate Award

Details can be found under Awards and Grants on the website, along with the nomination process for each. We encourage our members to begin the nomination process now – all forms are to be sent to [email protected] 

Applications for all awards closed on 30 June 2022.